About Remembering Your Username
When you select the "Remember me" check box, your username is encrypted and stored on the computer you are currently using. When your username is saved, you will only need to enter your password, which for security reasons is never saved.
Up to seven usernames may be stored on any computer and can be accessed from the "Username" dropdown menu. For security reasons, only the last three characters of a saved username are displayed; if there are multiple users in your household, make sure that your usernames do not share the last three characters, so you can tell them apart easily.
To remove a username from the dropdown menu, clear the "Remember me" check box when logging in. The username will still be valid, but will not be saved on the computer you are using at the time. If you have the same username saved on multiple computers, such as your home and work computers, then the username is saved separately on each computer.
Because "Remember me" stores your username on the computer you're using, you should not use this feature on public computers (such as those in a library or internet café).
Note: If your browser is set to automatically delete cookies, or if you manually delete the cookies from your computer, then any usernames that have been previously saved will be removed from the list. When you log in to Fidelity.com again from that computer, you will be required to enter your username rather than choose it from the list.